Care Certificate by Click

Grey Matter Learning
Delivery Method: e-Learning

The Care Certificate is an agreed set of standards that define the knowledge, skills and behaviours expected of specific job roles in the health and social care sectors. It's made up of the 15 minimum standards that should be covered if you are 'new to care' and should form part of a robust induction programme.

The Care Certificate:

  • Is the beginning of the career journey for those new to care
  • Is a foundation for health and adult social care integration
  • Ensures those new to the sector are supported
  • Is endorsed by the Care Quality Commission (CQC)
  • Is a CQC expectation - all employers should now be offering it.

Although the Care Certificate is designed for new staff, it also offers opportunities for existing staff working at various levels to refresh or improve their knowledge and skills

Assessment comes in many forms and means different things to different people, however if you look at the Skills for Care Mandatory Training guide, it contains one really important sentence (against all of the listed courses).

"We recommend learning is refreshed and knowledge and competence are assessed at least annually".

So if you thought that evidence of competence was something special for the Care Certificate, it isn't, it applies to 19 Mandatory Courses as well.

Think of it this way, if you are assessing knowledge and competence continuously, using our Know, Understand and Do methodology, you are are adding to a portfolio of competence, which means your team are always in date!

At the end of this eLearning you will be able to:

  • Understand the requirements to work in health and social care
  • Explain the values and standards required
  • Identify where you can safely work alone and when you need support
  • Put the care certificate into practice within your role
  • Demonstrate capability and competence
  • Identify key legislation and policies that relate to your role
  • Identify areas where you need further development to meet service needs

All 15 standards are included

  1. Understand your role
  2. Your personal development
  3. Duty of care
  4. Equality and diversity
  5. Work in a person centred way
  6. Communication
  7. Privacy and dignity
  8. Fluids and nutrition
  9. Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disabilities
  10. Safeguarding adults
  11. Safeguarding children
  12. Basic life support
  13. Health and safety
  14. Handling information
  15. Infection prevention and control

This subscription includes Care Certificate, plus all mandatory and specialist courses, from just 50p per week...

10 things to consider when changing your training provider...

Visit Website Make Enquiry

Write A Review Of Care Certificate by Click

£2.40 (inc VAT)
Visit Website Make Enquiry Add To Wishlist
All prices include VAT where applicable