RCNi Learning
RCNi Learning

Our Reviews

Review of An evidence-based approach to intramuscular injection technique

Course attendee (December 2016)
I gained a renewed confidence in the way I give intramuscular injection, for example, knowing the right injection sites, the right technique, the correct needles to use, and how to make it less painful.

Review of Promoting effective communication skills in nursing practice

Course attendee (December 2016)
It was helpful to learn about the different methods of communication and the importance of using different levels of communication when listening to someone.

Review of Caring for older people experiencing agitation

Course attendee (November 2016)
I have enjoyed this course and feel the knowledge I have gained will provide me with an excellent base for practice.

Review of Reducing medication errors in nursing practice

Course attendee (November 2016)
Medication errors cost the NHS a lot of money. Patients also suffer as result of medication errors. I have learned why is it important to reduce all interruptions during medication administration and discovered ways to reduce medication errors.

Review of Anaphylaxis: patient diagnosis and treatment

Course attendee (November 2016)
The course has increased my confidence and I feel more ready to deal with any anaphylaxis. It consolidated my knowledge of anaphylaxis theory and practical management.

Review of Anaphylaxis: patient diagnosis and treatment

Course attendee (November 2016)
Good overview of statistics around anaphylaxis, the recognition of symptoms, management and advice to be given to patients and their immediate relatives and friends.

Review of Improving compliance with hand hygiene practices

Course attendee (November 2016)
It was a brilliant course and highlighted various issues I never knew existed.

Review of Caring for older people experiencing agitation

Course attendee (October 2016)
I have learned a great deal about agitation in older people, what signs and symptoms to look for, including the treatment and care I can provide.

Review of An evidence-based approach to intramuscular injection technique

Course attendee (October 2016)
Very well-balanced module. It provided me with a good update and prompted me to revise some anatomy and physiology.

Review of Improving compliance with hand hygiene practices

Course attendee (October 2016)
Good effective course that made me consider my working practice and the importance of being clinically thorough. It has made me much more aware of the process of hand hygiene and how complacent I have become.

Review of An evidence-based approach to intramuscular injection technique

Course attendee (October 2016)
I found the module informative and concise and it referenced recent literature.
The course gave me the evidence base for choosing injection sites and how they can affect the patient experience.

Review of An evidence-based approach to intramuscular injection technique

Course attendee (October 2016)
Very informative about the different sites that can be used and the reasons certain sites are preferred for particular drugs.

The course was the correct length for busy nurses.

Review of Improving compliance with hand hygiene practices

Course attendee (September 2016)
Enlightening, knowledgeable and relevant to any professional role.

Review of Anaphylaxis: patient diagnosis and treatment

Course attendee (September 2016)
This course was informative, easy to follow, and relevant to all healthcare and emergency staff whatever the setting.

Review of Reducing medication errors in nursing practice

Course attendee (September 2016)
I found the course useful and interesting, particularly the pre and post tests. It covered a lot of areas, all of which are vital to our daily practice.

Review of Improving compliance with hand hygiene practices

Course attendee (August 2016)
Even after doing the course on hand hygiene I still got two answers wrong! The course made me realise that you may think you know all the facts but there is always room for improvement and updates are necessary.

Review of Anaphylaxis: patient diagnosis and treatment

Course attendee (August 2016)
Overall a good course. I work in an acute setting and knowing how to identify anaphylactic shock early is important to be able to save lives.