Skills for Health
Skills for Health

Our Reviews

Review of Mandatory Core Skills Elearning Bundle

Tom Convery (August 2018)
Excellent course, easy for staff to use and very practical.

Review of Organisation

Martin thornhill (June 2018)
Great course

Review of Skills For Health eLearning (Unlimited Bundle)

Vincenzo Masullo (May 2018)
Once I came across the slides of each module and dart seeing how easy it was, I got slightly disappointed and frustrated to have spent money for something that I already knew. But the more I read, the more it became interesting and I acknowledged how little I knew. I am applying their suggestions in my daily practice and I do not regret to have purchase it.

Review of Oral Health - Free

Gumansing Rai (December 2017)

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

Melanie Bingle (July 2017)
Excellent course and intend getting all nurses to do this annually providing kept up to date etc

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

Kathryn Jackson (July 2017)
Very good refresher for me, I found the resources useful and up to date, I have been vaccinating for many years but still found some learning points to use in my everyday practice

Review of Personalised Care Planning

Emma Evans (July 2017)
a good online course

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

Cindy Huang (May 2017)
Very comprehensive and well designed course, theory and practice all covered. I would highly recommend this course to someone new in this area and a refresher for experienced practitioner.

Review of Safeguarding Children 3

Diane Sadek (April 2017)
i have done many safeguarding courses. This was the most practical and the best one I have ever done. Excellent.

Review of Organisation

T. Louis (April 2017)
I have just recently completed the Safeguarding Children Level 2 and Safeguarding Adults Level 1 course. I found both those courses to be very informative, and the contents covered was timely because of today's society we are living in, also very relevant. Thank you Skills for Health, I would strongly recommend these courses.

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

Bee (April 2017)
A good course especially for those who have no previous experience and also useful as a refresher for those who already have knowledge. Comprehensive, easy to work through. Work books for ongoing training and getting competency skills along with references for future use are good too.

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

Heather Hughes (March 2017)
The course was very informative and provoked thought on how and why we do things. My only criticism would be that I do not work in the NHS and it was very focussed on the childhood immunisation program. Overall a valuable resource for any HCP engaged in carrying out vaccinations.

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

Hannah (February 2017)
Informative and clear.

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

sharon clegg (February 2017)
Excellent course up to date & in-depth. Good communication and support if needed. Recommended for any HCP in area of practice of administering Imms & Vacs to keep up to date in learning and certificate of evidence of learning for CPD valid for re validation.A*****

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

Sian Hyland (February 2017)
Thought I'd give you some feedback regarding the immunisation course. It was excellent and a great way to learn

Review of Positive Behavioural Support

Dev Purmah (January 2017)
excellent course, very detailed and comprehensive. all staff need to complete this course.

Review of Safeguarding Children Level 2

Penny Sitton (December 2016)
Yes, the course was good and provided what I needed for training purposes as well as education. I like the way it was structured.
One thing, putting a line entitled Manager's signature on the certificate is difficult... I do not have a manager as I work as a locum or for an agency.
Response from Skills for Health
Many thanks for the review. I'll pass this feedback on to the eLearning team

Review of Free Online Dementia Training: Stand By Me Dementia

Samantha Ritzen (December 2016)
This was a really easy to follow online course, it was a great refresher and used a good mix of case studies, videos and literature to support learning.

Review of Conflict Resolution

Angela Higgins (December 2016)
Although it met our needs to carry out training in this subject area, the course content felt geared to NHS services and so not wholly suitable for us as a charitable psychotherapy service.
Response from Skills for Health
Thanks Angela, I'm glad it met your needs. We did provide a trial of the course beforehand for you to assess, though it is often hard to fully trial something until you're immersed in the course itself.

Review of Information Governance

Stephanie Garner (December 2016)
Good update on the pertinent CG issues and application to practice, I liked the way it gets you to reflect on your current practice and then think about how you may change this or confirms what you are doing is best practice.

Review of Organisation

Robert Keenan (December 2016)
Both free courses taught me a lot and I'd recommend them to all

Review of Safeguarding Adults Level 1

Angela McQuade (December 2016)
I really enjoyed this course. I found it informative and very good to work through.

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

Jane Beresford (June 2016)
I embarked on this course knowing that I have minimum knowledge of immunisations and vaccinations, but this course has opened up a new world. I wish to undertake further clinical courses to provide me with more professionals skills and knowledge. I found it a challenge, but that is what I enjoy. The best thing about this course is one can go over the resources as many times as they wish and work in one's own time and space. It clearly lists out which resources are required and provides opportunities to test one's knowledge at intervals. I recommend this course to anyone working with children and families in any capacity.

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

TRACEY ELLIOTT (May 2016)
Having worked in general practice for 17 years, and undertaken many imm and vac updates, I found this course to be the most detailed and comprehensive one I have ever undertaken and would highly recommend it for any nurse doing childhood and travel vacs/imms. Excellent.

Review of Organisation

linda currell lewis (April 2016)
waiting for vaccine updates to be added. Otherwise very useful update and CPD.
Response from Skills for Health
I'm happy to confirm that the immunisation course is fully up to date with all the latest guidelines as of December 2016.

Review of Free Online Dementia Training: Stand By Me Dementia

Louise Gregory (April 2016)
Very good mix of audio and visual info and questions I felt it refreshed my knowledge, well put together programme and it is free!!!

Review of Positive Behavioural Support

Emmanuel Onukwube (April 2016)
An eye opener. I got all my managerial staff to complete this e-learning and now we are rolling it out to all staff on our ward.

Review of Immunisation & Vaccination

JANE BROMLEY (March 2016)
Good learning points but UK immunisation schedule not up to date
Response from Skills for Health
Thanks Jane. I thought you might like to know that the immunisation course has been fully updated as of December 2016 .